Your location:Home >

Eastern news

144 hours VISA Free Policy for Transiting in Shanghai


From 30 January 2016, passport holders of 51 countries can enjoy up to 144hours (6 Days) for transiting in Shanghai and the provinces of Jiangsu and Zhejiang with VISA free! Passengers can take the advantage of the new transiting VISA free policy in Shanghai; please do not forget to plan your activities in Shanghai as the part of your transit travel!

Foreigners arriving through Shanghai's Pudong and Hongqiao airports, Hangzhou's Xiaoshan International Airport and Nanjing's Lukou International Airport will be allowed entry into the country for 144 hours sans visas, previously only 72-hour visa free transits were offered.They will then be free to travel all across the Yangtze River Delta.

Citizen from 51 different countries will be applicable to the new transit policy,full list as below:


Schengen Countries: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden. Switzerland

Other European Countries: Albania, Bulgaria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cyprus, Croatia, Ireland, Macedonia, Republic of Montenegro, Romania, Russia, Serbia, UK, Ukraine

America: US, Canada, Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Chile

Oceania: Australia, New Zealand

Asia: Republic of Korea, Japan, Singapore, Brunei, UAE, Qatar


The above mentioned country citizens should be holding valid travel document with confirmed onward ticket which connecting within 144 hours to 3rdcountries or international region.